Let’s dive in Beej mantra


The word Beej refers to seed and we join it with the mantra, it becomes Beej mantra. In this blog, we shall take a look as to what it is and the concepts enveloping it. Beej mantras are sounds that possess immense spiritual prowess. They have magical properties and form an integral aspect of various mantras. Once you chant this mantra with great devotion, you can slowly venture into a different realm.

Beej mantra is related to various sounds that work on different frequencies. A universe is a vast place and there are portions of it, that exceed your expectations. If you wish to learn more about this mythical world, then it can help you. A beej mantra forms the base of every mantra and likewise, every deity has a unique mantra. You can practice these mantras through repetition or with the help of a guru. 


The benefits that beej mantra provides are huge and some of them are mentioned below:

  • It helps you to become a spiritual individual.
  • It is useful while doing meditation too ( Meditation using 7 chakras).
  • You can experience bliss and serenity while doing it.
  • There are numerous therapeutic benefits with Beej mantra.
  • It helps to control your sexual urges.
  • Unlike other mantras, they are short and simple.


Beej mantras are different for different Gods. These mantras are in the Vedas too. As the Vedas are the word of the ultimate God, these mantras are in a way a word of God. When humans recite it, they receive positive vibes and blessings from God. Lord Krishna states in the Bhagavad Gita that he resides in the heart of living organisms. To reach him, one must use the Beej mantra.

The popular Beej mantras are as follows:

  1. Om

Om symbolizes the whole universe. It is made up of three basic sounds, A, U, and M. When Brahma created the universe, the Om sound resonated through the universe. It is the base of all mantras. It is also a secret mantra as it represents not only the entire universe, nu the silence in it too.

This Beej mantra personifies the inner music of our being and maintains equilibrium in it. Through practice and perseverance, one can understand and appreciate the true beauty of Om.

  1. Dham

This is the Beej mantra for Lord Kuber. People practice this mantra to gain monetary benefits and fortune. Also, people practice this mantra for their all-round development too.

  1. Shreem

The Shreem mantra is also related to monetary gain. People practice this beej mantra to gain the favor of Goddess Mahalaxmi and receive success, material gains, and a stress-free life too.

  1. Ayeim

The Ayeim mantra relates to Goddess Saraswati who is the God of knowledge. You can practice this mantra to gain knowledge, wisdom, and success in any educational exams. 


There are 7 main chakras in the human body. They have their functions and importance. It is an integral aspect of beej mantra too. The details are:

  1. Muladhara chakra

This chakra is the foundation of the human body. It resides at the end of the spinal cord and is red. This chakra makes the body capable of achieving spiritual powers. Beej Mantra of this chakra is LAM

  1. Swadhisthana chakra

It sits above the Muladhara chakra and here, the human understanding commences. Also, it mostly relates to our reproductive system. It is orange in color and its symbol is of a lotus flower. The mantra of this chakra is VAM.

  1. Manipura chakra

This chakra goes by the name of Nabhi chakra too. This chakra works as the security guard of the human body. If there occur imbalances in it, then it leads to mental and physical problems. It is yellow and the symbol is of a lotus and triangle. The mantra of this chakra is RAM.

  1. Anahata chakra

This chakra is an important part of the beej mantra. This chakra associate with friendship, love, and compassion. This chakra is green in color and terms of symbol, the 12 petals of lotus represent it. The mantra of this chakra is YAM

  1. Vishudhi chakra

This chakra point sits in the throat and once we awaken it, the body becomes pure both physically and mentally. It is blue and has great importance. The mantra of this chakra is HAM.

  1. Agya chakra

The agya chakra is the basis of our foresight and intuition. This chakra point is the subject of many mysteries. Once this chakra point is fully activated, people can even predict the future. It is golden in color and is an integral component of the beej mantra. The mantra of this chakra is Om.

  1. Sahasrara chakra

This chakra is known as the Brahma chakra too. Unlike other chakras, it does not reside inside our bodies. It sits four fingers above the human head. It is violet in color and there are thousands of petals in this symbol. The mantra of this chakra is Silence or Om.


The beej mantra meditation helps to balance the chakras and promote serenity. The technique that you can use to balance the chakras are:

  • First, take a deep breath and hold it as long as you can. 
  • Create a mental image of the chakra that you want to balance.
  • Chant the mantra of the chakra for at least a minute
  • Do this practice for at least 5 minutes a day and slowly increase its duration. 

  The Beej mantra has numerous benefits that are still unknown. So, why not take it and understand it?

Nepal Yoga Teacher Training and Retreat Center provide different yoga programs in Nepal which makes it a true yoga school in Nepal. We provide Yoga Alliance Certified Yoga Teacher Training, Yoga Retreat, Yoga Detox, Yogic healing, life-changing yogic experience, Yoga Therapy and other yoga programs in Nepal with the involvement of highly experienced Yoga instructor in stunningly beautiful place of Kathmandu. Phone: +977-9851167373
, Phone: +977-9849521819 Email: nepalyogateachertraining@gmail.com Hours: Su 4:00 - 22:00 Mo 4:00 - 22:00 Tu 4:00 - 22:00 We 4:00 - 22:00 Th 4:00 - 22:00 Fr 4:00 - 22:00 Sa 4:00 - 22:00
Tarkeshwor-5, Goldhunga
Kathmandu Nepal
Price Range: $